Education for Sustainable Development (ESD)

Committee for SD

The Committee for Sustainable Development advises the University’s Executive Board on all matters of sustainable development in teaching, research, continuing education, and services – as well as at the level of operations and the University overall.

All faculties, the University’s Executive Board, intermediate staff, students, management, and the Centre for Development and Environment (CDE) are represented on the Committee. The Committee is chaired by the Vice-Rector Quality and Sustainable Development, Prof. Dr. Heike Mayer.